

John T. Epting jepting@goulstonstorrs.com (202) 721-1108 (tel)

Meghan Hottel-Cox mhottel-cox@goulstonstorrs.com (202) 721-1138 (tel)

July 14, 2021

### VIA IZIS

Anthony Hood, Chairman D.C. Zoning Commission 441 4th Street, N.W., Suite 200-S Washington, DC 20001

> Re: Case No. 20-22: Zoning Map Amendment – Square 5860, Lots 1039-1041 (the "Property") –Request for Additional Hearing Postponement

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Commission:

On behalf of CQ Metro Land, LLC ("**Applicant**"), we hereby request that the hearing on the map amendment for the Property (the "**Application**"), currently scheduled for July 19, 2021, be rescheduled to <u>September 27, 2021</u>.

As indicated in previous filings, the Applicant has been coordinating with both Advisory Neighborhood Commission ("ANC") ANC 8A and ANC 8C for the Columbian Quarter area, including the Property, for many years. Both ANCs previously voted to support the Application (Exhibits 11 and 12 of the Record). The composition of ANC 8A has changed since that time, and ANC 8A is continuing to evaluate its position.

At ANC 8A's request, the Applicant previously requested that the hearing be postponed to give the ANC additional time to review the case at its May meeting and then again at its July meeting, and the Commission granted these requests (Exhibits 21 and 29 of the Record). The Applicant continues to coordinate with the ANC regarding the Application, and the ANC has requested again for a postponement to consider the Application at their September 2021 public meeting. Therefore, to accommodate ANC 8A's request, the Applicant again requests that the Commission postpone the scheduled hearing.

Please contact John at (202) 721-1108 if you have any questions regarding this postponement request. We look forward to the Commission's consideration of this matter at an upcoming public hearing and we appreciate your time.

/s/
John T. Epting
Meghan Hottel-Cox

**EXHIBIT NO.32** 

#### **Certificate of Service**

The undersigned hereby certifies that copies of the foregoing document will be sent by electronic mail to the following addresses on July 14, 2021.

# Office of Planning

Matthew Jesick matthew.jesick@dc.gov

## **District Department of Transportation**

Aaron Zimmerman aaron.zimmerman@dc.gov

#### ANC 8A

c/o Holly Muhammad – ANC 8A Chair 8A@anc.dc.gov 8A01@anc.dc.gov

## Robin McKinney - ANC SMD 8A06

8A06@anc.dc.gov

#### ANC 8C

c/o Salim Adofo, ANC 8C Chair 8C@anc.dc.gov 8C07@anc.dc.gov

## Kwasi Seitu – ANC SMD 8C01

8C01@anc.dc.gov

/s/	
Meghan Hottel-Cox	