

John T. Epting jepting@goulstonstorrs.com (202) 721-1108 (tel)

EXHIBIT NO.26

May 12, 2021

VIA IZIS

Anthony Hood, Chairman D.C. Zoning Commission 441 4th Street, N.W., Suite 200-S Washington, DC 20001

> Re: Case No. 20-22: Zoning Map Amendment – Square 5860, Lots 1039-1041 (the "Property") – Request for Additional Hearing Postponement

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Commission:

On behalf of CQ Metro Land, LLC ("**Applicant**"), we hereby request that the hearing on the map amendment for the Property (the "**Application**"), currently scheduled for May 17, 2021, be rescheduled to <u>July 19, 2021</u>.

The Applicant has been coordinating with both Advisory Neighborhood Commission ("ANC") ANC 8A and ANC 8C for the Columbian Quarter area, including the Property, for many years. That coordination and cooperation included working with the ANCs regarding the Applicant's previous Zoning Commission cases in this neighborhood.¹

ANC 8C has voted to support this Application (Exhibit 11 of the Record). ANC 8A previously voted to support the map amendment (Exhibit 12 of the Record) but the composition of the ANC has changed since that time and ANC 8A is continuing to evaluate its position.

At ANC 8A's request, the Applicant previously requested that the hearing be postponed to give the ANC additional time to review the case at its May meeting, and the Commission granted this request (Exhibit 21 of the Record). At its May meeting, ANC 8A voted to request an additional postponement of the hearing, and the Applicant agreed to an additional delay in order to facilitate further discussions regarding the map amendment.

¹ Zoning Commission Cases 16-29, 18-18, and 18-19.

Please contact John at (202) 721-1108 if you have any questions regarding this postponement request. We look forward to the Commission's consideration of this matter at an upcoming public hearing and we appreciate your time.

Sincerely,	
/s/	
John T. Epting	

Certificate of Service

The undersigned hereby certifies that copies of the foregoing document will be sent by electronic mail to the following addresses on May 12, 2021.

Office of Planning

Matthew Jesick matthew.jesick@dc.gov

District Department of Transportation

Aaron Zimmerman aaron.zimmerman@dc.gov

ANC 8A

c/o Holly Muhammad – ANC 8A Chair 8A@anc.dc.gov 8A01@anc.dc.gov

Robin McKinney - ANC SMD 8A06

8A06@anc.dc.gov

ANC 8C

c/o Salim Adofo, ANC 8C Chair 8C@anc.dc.gov 8C07@anc.dc.gov

Kwasi Seitu – ANC SMD 8C01

8C01@anc.dc.gov

/s/	
John Epting	