

John Epting
Director
jepting@goulstonstorrs.com
202-721-1108 (tel)

Meghan Hottel-Cox Associate mhottel-cox@goulstonstorrs.com 202-721-1138 (tel)

May 3, 2019

VIA IZIS

Anthony Hood, Chairman District of Columbia Zoning Commission 441 4th Street, NW Suite 200-S Washington, DC 20001

Re: Z.C. Case No. 16-29 – Motion to Extinguish PUD

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Commission:

On April 12, 2018, the Commission approved Zoning Commission Case 16-29 for a First Stage Planned Unit Development at Square 5860, Lots 97, 1025-1031, 1036, and 1037 and a Portion of the Alley to be Closed, and Square 5861, Lot 91 (the "Property"). The Order approving Case 16-29 was published in the DC Register on May 25, 2018 and is attached as Exhibit A. The Order was appealed on June 15, 2018 to the DC Court of Appeals. The appeal is still pending before the Court of Appeals.

Poplar Point RBBR, LLC (d/b/a Columbian Quarter Holdings), the Applicant in Case 16-29, has decided to pursue alternative development opportunities for the Property. Therefore, pursuant to 11-X DCMR §310.2, the Applicant hereby files this Motion to Extinguish the PUD. The Applicant looks forward to the Commission deciding on this Motion at its next available public meeting. If you have any questions regarding this Motion, please contact John at 202-721-1108 or Meghan at 202-721-1138.

Sincerely

John Epting

Meghan Hottel-Cox

Certificate of Service

The undersigned hereby certifies that copies of the foregoing document were sent by hand-delivery and electronic mail to the following addresses on May 3, 2019.

Matthew Jesick (2 copies)
Office of Planning
1100 4th Street, SW, Suite 650E
Washington, DC 20024
matthew.jesick@dc.gov

Jonathan Rogers (2 copies)
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street, SE, Fourth Floor
Washington, DC 20003
Jonathan.Rogers2@dc.gov

ANC 8A (6 copies) c/o Troy Prestwood – ANC 8A Chair 2317 16th Street SE Unit 101 Washington, DC 20020 8A04@anc.dc.gov

Tyón Jones – ANC SMD 8A06 1262 Talbert St SE #7A Washington, DC 20020 8A06@anc.dc.gov

Mike Austin – ANC 8C Chair and SMD 8C01 (7 copies) c/o RISE 2730 Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave SE Washington, DC 20032 8C01@anc.dc.gov

Meghan Hottel-Cox