

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov December 14, 2018

OFFICERS

Chairperson Daniel Ridge

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary Kirsten Oldenburg

Treasurer Nick Burger

Parliamentarian James Loots

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Gerald Sroufe

SMD 03 James Loots

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Hagedorn

SMD 06 Nick Burger

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Daniel Ridge

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Anthony J. Hood, Chairman Zoning Commission Office of Zoning 441 4th Street NW, Room 220 South Washington, DC 20001

VIA EMAIL: zcsubmissions@dc.gov

RE: ZC # 03-12W/03-13W; Request for minor modification to Zoning Commission Order 03-12/03-13E

Dear Mr. Hood,

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed meeting on 11 December 2018, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B (ANC 6B) voted 9-0-0 to support the application.

We recognize that the city is in need of affordable housing for its population and we urge the ZC to encourage DCHA to incorporate as many more affordable housing units as possible as they move forward. We express our strong desire for this to be the final fiveyear renewal.

Please contact Commissioner Nick Burger, ANC 6B's Planning and Zoning (P&Z) Committee Chair, at 6b06@anc.dc.gov or 202-246-9928 if you have questions or need further information. After December 22, 2018, please contact the ANC 6B Office email at 6B@anc.dc.gov as departing commissioners will no longer have access to their email addresses.

Sincerely,

Daniel Ridge Chair, ANC 6B

cc via e-mail:

Applicant: Kerry Smyser, DCHA/ Emily Vaias, Ballard Spahr, LLP

P&Z Chair: Nick Burger