

Bennett Hilley

Chair 4C06@anc.dc.gov 202-750-0481

**SMD 4C06** 

Charlotte Nugent

Vice Chair 4C01@anc.dc.gov

857-540-0456 SMD 4C01

## ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 4C

www.anc4c.org

Phone: 202-723-6670

Email: 4C@anc.dc.gov

## Board of Zoning Adjustment Case #19821

The ANC 4C Commission, at a duly noticed public meeting, with a quorum of 8 present at its October 10, 2018, meeting, voted, with 7 Yeas, 1 Nays, and 0 Abstentions to to support the following:

The ANC 4C Commission supports the special exception request under 11-U 320.2. While the Commission does not necessarily see a benefit in supporting three unit special exceptions due to the fact that the benefits to the developer significantly outweigh the benefits to the community, the developer has shown commitment to working with neighbors to gain their support. They have agreed to following:

contribution of \$5,000 to the District's Housing Production Trust Fund (HPTF)

Install permeable pavers for any driveway/parking pad, walkway, or patio surface to be installed

Replace lead service line to property, if applicable

Compensate the adjoining neighbor with solar panels in the amount of \$10,000

The Commission notes that the neighbors are split on supporting this special exception with those opposed preferring to keep density to one or two units per property.

The Commission also asks the developer to follow through on early agreements with the community to:

 Make design changes and enter into an agreement with an adjacent neighbor regarding their existing solar panels

The Commission also voted with 8 Yeas, 0 Nays, and 0 Abstentions to appoint the Commissioner for Single Member District 4C05, or any member of the Executive Committee in their absence, to be authorized to communicate this resolution and represent ANC 4C before the Board of Zoning Adjustment related to this matter.

Charlotte Nugent

Vice Chair, ANC 4C

Ulysses E. Campbell Treasurer

4C03@anc.dc.gov 202-792-8258 **SMD 4C03** 

Jonah Goodman Secretary Parliamentarian 4C10@anc.dc.gov 732-456-6244 **SMD 4C10** 

Maria Barry 4C02@anc.dc.gov Cell: 202-258-5031 SMD 4C02

Michael Halpern 4C04@anc.dc.gov 202-378-8618 **SMD 4C04** 

Zachary Teutsch 4C05@anc.dc.gov 202-599-0915 **SMD 4C05** 

Karen W. Cooper 4C07@anc.dc.gov 202-607-1099 SMD 4C07

Timothy A. Jones 4C08@anc.dc.gov 202-722-0701 SMD 4C08

Joseph Martin 4C09@anc.dc.gov 202-309-1817 **SMD 4C09** 

> P.O. Box 60847 Washington, DC 20039

801 Shepherd Street, NW Washington, DC 20011