

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 4C

www.anc4c.org

Phone: 202-723-6670

Email: 4C@anc.dc.gov

Bennett Hilley Chair 4C06@anc.dc.gov 202-750-0481 SMD 4C06

Charlotte Nugent Vice Chair 4C01@anc.dc.gov 857-540-0456 SMD 4C01

Ulysses E. Campbell Treasurer 4C03@anc.dc.qov 202-792-8258 SMD 4C03

> Jonah Goodman Secretary Parliamentarian 4C10@anc.dc.gov 732-456-6244 SMD 4C10

> Maria Barry <u>4C02@anc.dc.gov</u> Cell: 202-258-5031 SMD 4C02

> Michael Halpern 4C04@anc.dc.gov 202-378-8618 SMD 4C04

> Zachary Teutsch 4C05@anc.dc.gov 202-599-0915 SMD 4C05

> Karen W. Cooper 4C07@anc.dc.gov 202-607-1099 SMD 4C07

Timothy A. Jones 4C08@anc.dc.gov 202-722-0701 SMD 4C08

Joseph Martin 4C09@anc.dc.gov 202-309-1817 SMD 4C09 Board of Zoning Adjustment Case #19804

The ANC 4C Commission, at a duly noticed public meeting, with a quorum of 8 present at its September 12, 2018, meeting, voted, with 4 Yeas, 2 Nays, and 2 Abstentions to to support the following:

The ANC 4C Commission opposes the special exception request under 11-U 320.2. While the developer has shown commitment to working with neighbors to gain their support and to working with the Commission, the Commission and the applicant have been unable to reach an agreement regarding the additional benefits that the Commission seeks to support this special exception and waiver from 11-U 320.2 (e). This waiver would be for a rear addition beyond the 10 feet allowable. In a recent case within this Commission's bounds, #19418, the BZA has denied a rear addition beyond the allowable ten feet.

The Commission also voted with 8 Yeas, 0 Nays, and 0 Abstentions to appoint the Commissioner for Single Member District 4C08, or any member of the Executive Committee in their absence, to be authorized to communicate this resolution and represent ANC 4C before the Board of Zoning Adjustment related to this matter.

Bermett Hilley

Chairperson, ANC 4C

Charlotte Nugent

Vice Chair, ANC 4C

P.O. Box 60847 Washington, DC 20039

801 Shepherd Street, NW Washington, DC 20011