

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 1B

2000 14 STREET, NW SUITE 100B WASHINGTON, DC 20009 (202) 481-3462

> 1b@anc.dc.gov @ANC1B

facebook.com/ANC1B

COMMISSIONERS

ANITA NORMAN 1b01@anc.dc.gov

BRAD GUDZINAS 1b02@anc.dc.go

SEDRICK MUHAMMAD 1b03@anc.dc.gov

> JON SQUICCIARINI SECRETARY

> > 1b04@anc.dc.gov

Nathan Ackerman 1b05@anc.dc.gov

JENNIFER BRISTOL TREASURER 1b06@anc.dc.gov

JESSICA L. SMITH 1b07@anc.dc.gov

JOSHUA R. MATER

1b08@anc.dc.gov JAMES A. TURNER CHAIR

1b09@anc.dc.gov

NICOLE CACOZZA 1b10@anc.dc.gov

ROBB HUDSON

1b11@anc.dc.gov JOHN CARLOS GREEN

> VICE-CHAIR 1b12@anc.dc

February 4, 2017

Donovan Anderson, Chairperson Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400s Washington, DC 20009

Chairperson Anderson:

On February 4, 2017, at a properly noticed public meeting and with a quorum of 10 of 12 Commissioners present, ANC 1B voted unanimously on the following items:

- MK Lounge 1930 9th St. NW, 1B02, ABRA #070728, Renew SA ANC1B voted to support the SA as written.
- Takorean-1301 U St. NW, 1B12, ABRA #105026, New CT ANC1B voted to protest on peace, order, and quiet to maintain standing until an SA is negotiated.
- City Corner Market-2601 Sherman Ave NW, 1B03, ABRA #105008, New B ANC1B voted in support the ABRA application and BZA Special Exception.

The SMD Commissioner shall have primary responsibility to represent the Commission on matters within their SMD. Further, the Chair or, as defined on the attached, as delegate of the Chair, shall be authorized to communicate these actions to and testify before any agency of the Government of the District of Columbia or the members of the Council of the District of Columbia.

ON BEHALF OF THE COMMISSION

Regards,

mes A. Turner

Chair ANC 1B, Commissioner 1B09

Jon Squicciarini

Secretary ANC 1B, Commissioner 1B04